SCARS Leadership

Each year we elect the leadership positions of SCARS. To provide continuity, the office of Vice President is also the President-Elect, so this position is a two-year commitment. Officers are elected each year at the December meeting. The new leaders take office on January 1 of the following year.


OfficeNameemail address
President:Michelle Carey
President-Elect / Vice President:Lea Greenleaf
Treasurer:Hank Hamner K5HHQ
Secretary:Chris Pape
Director at Large
Director at Large
Wayne Dutton
Director at Large
Ed Hatch
Trustee (appointment):Peter Laws
Assistant Trustee (appointment):Ed Hatch

SCARS Governance

SCARS is a 501(c)3 tax-exempt nonprofit organization, based in Oklahoma. A copy of the current bylaws is available for your review by clicking here.